Primary Individual Responsible

These charts provide information regarding the primary individual responsible for all of the child fatalities that were reported to the Los Angeles County Child Protection Hotline*, that met WIC §10850.4 (a) and (b) criteria, were determined to be the result of parental/caregiver abuse and/or neglect, and had DCFS history.

The Primary Individual Responsible is the person(s) whom DCFS substantiated allegations against and/or law enforcement identified as responsible for the abuse/neglect that led to the fatality at the time DCFS communicated with law enforcement.

The data reflects determinations made as of June 30, 2023.

*This report does not include the fatalities reported to the CPH when the deceased child had an open case or referral in another County at the time of death.

2021 Primary Individual Responsible

Child Protection Hotline

24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Toll Free within California

(800) 540-4000

Outside of California

(213) 639-4500

TDD - Hearing Imparied

(800) 272-6699